Shlomo Mintz, violin

Oleg Caetani, conductor


Ludwig van Beethoven 

Overture to “Egmont”, op. 84

Antonín Dvořák 
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in A minor, op. 53

Anton Bruckner 
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, WAB 102

Shlomo Mintz is invited by the Würth Philharmoniker Orchestra, to perform the Dvořák Violin Concerto in a minor, Op. 53, conducted by Oleg Caetani.

Shlomo Mintz was the soloist of Caetani’s debut with the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto. Today, 47 years later they meet again to work together and share this incredible violin concerto in Künzelsau, Germany.