roberto beltran zavala

Roberto Beltrán-Zavala makes his debut in Palermo conducting Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 3 and Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5.

The Mexican-Dutch conductor, who has just successfully opened the 67 season of the OSUG, will conduct the pianist Jiyeong Mun performing the emblematic Piano concerto by Rachmaninov, one of the most beautiful pieces even written.

This will be the closing concert of the Palermo Classica Festival and the first collaboration with the artist.


Peter Ilych Tchaikovsky

Sinfonia n. 5 in Mi minore, Op. 64


Sergej Rachmaninov

Concerto per pianoforte e orchestra n. 3, Op. 30

31 august 2019 | 21:00
Chiostro Galleria d’Arte Moderna

This is how it happened:

Photos courtesy of Palermo Classica © Photoediting